Skip to content

A Casserole RESURRECTION and Quote of-the-Day

November 18, 2009

1. I’m reading Catcher in the Rye for the first time (I’m a bad English major. I know. Actually…wait…this was never assigned to me, sooo I guess, really, I should feel great about my gumption.) Anyway, last night I hit the climax (of the book) and found myself drawn to this quote, in the scene where Holden is talking about the Museum of Natural History:

“Certain things they should stay the way they are. You ought to be able to stick them in one of those big glass cases and just leave them alone. I know that’s impossible, but that’s too bad anyway.”

*Nostalgic tear.

2. The quote seemed especially pertinent because yesterday I started a four-part series on The Lost Girls’ World about Casseroles for Cancer, the road trip I took this summer in memory of my mom. Their blog kind of inspired the trip in the first place, so I’m really excited it’s going up with them. You can read it here.



 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

