Skip to content

What I Learned This Week About Philanthropy, Meditation, Picture Frames and Beer Pong.

March 12, 2010

1. I’m obsessed with simple, thin-framed black and white photos in a salon-style arrangement. I already knew this, but it takes me approximately 1.6 years to definitively decide on anything. So. There we go. Thank you, Anna.

2. The Festival of Meditation and Spirituality and the World Beer Pong Tour both actually exist and are coming to New York in the next few months. The fact that I discovered both of these things on my two-hour, spring-time, 55 degrees, NO JACKET walk around the city yesterday only amplified my desire to attend.

In fact, Kate and I will be attending the art and creativity workshop on Monday the 15th, will probably leave with paint and Play-Doh on our hands, and I am oh-my-god, so excited.

3. The Pew Internet & American Life Project’s series, “The Future of the Internet,” is really, really awesome. It’s easy to read, progressive and has tons of fascinating ideas.

4. The UNICEF Tap Project launches next Thursday with a fete at The Gates! I would write about it, but why would I do that when I can post their awesome video instead? Watch it below.

*photo courtesy of Elements of Style

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

