Skip to content

The Time Has Come To Say Adieu

March 12, 2011

This project, like most of my experiments, has come to a close.

I’ve learned so much about blogging over the last two years (which I can get into, if you’d like, on my other blog–http://blairhickman.net–which is devoted to new media, tech and innovation), but here I’d like to reminisce on Type7. I’ve written about budding fashionistas in Soho and baristas’ opinions on the perfect cup. I went to one new coffee shop every day for a month. I wrote a post on the story behind Type7, included pictures of gurning and watched, for the next two years, as that post consistently garnered more hits than any other on this blog. Evidently, gurning is a world-class sport. And SEO doth not judge.

But unfortunately,  a “personal blog,” like this, is not sustainable. At least not for my purposes.

So I’m blogging now at http://blairhickman.net about new media, technology, solution journalism and whatever multimedia project I’m working on at the moment. It’s currently hosted on Tumblr, but as soon as Bank of America gets me my new super platinum credit card, I’m switching to self-hosted WordPress.

And, in close, here are some of my favorite posts from Type7. It’s been grand:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

